Projects

From re:publica to Torstraßen Festival

Projects

From re:publica to Torstraßen Festival

republica_logo

re:publica

I am one of the founder and CEO of re:publica GmbH and, with that, one of the brains behind Germany’s number one digital business festival. I am responsible for business- and content aspects of re:publica and act as its first point of contact. This yearly event, with over 5,000 visitors, is a central meeting place for the German and international digital society.

www.re-publica.de

projekt_newthinking

newthinking

I was the CEO of newthinking communications GmbH from 2003 – 2013. The open source strategy and technology agency employs around 30 employees and works on projects in the field of events, IT and publishing. We also provide consultancy work for business and organisations. Over the past ten years and together with co-founder Markus Beckedahl and our team, we have developed newthinking into a business with a turnover of several million Euros. Since 2014, I continue to be a company associate and advisor of newthinking.

www.newthinking.de

torstrassen_festival

Torstraßen Festival

The idea for a successful underground festival was inspired by the London music festival “Camden Crawl”, which takes place during the day in pubs and other locations in Camden Town. Since 2011, we have organised the Berlin Torstraßen Festival along the various locations on Torstraße. The team behind the festival consists of Andrea Goetzke, Melissa Perales and Norman Palm.

www.torstrassenfestival.de

CBO

Creator Broker Owner

In summer 2015 I decided to found an additional company. I wanted to create a new basis for all the ideas that previously had been put on ice. CBO invests in Start-Ups and supports and advises young companies in creating and developing their business models and the implementation of strategies. CBO also initiates and organises its own innovative ideas.

www.cbo.berlin

Projekte

Von re:publica bis Torstraßen Festival

Projekte

Von re:publica bis Torstraßen Festival

republica_logo

re:publica

Ich bin einer der vier GründerInnen und Geschäftsführer der re:publica GmbH und damit einer der Köpfe hinter Deutschlands Business Festival No.1. Bei der re:publica steuere ich die Geschäfte, plane die inhaltliche Ausrichtung und bin erster Ansprechpartner. Die inzwischen über 5.000 BesucherInnen zählende, immer im Mai stattfindende Veranstaltung ist der Treffpunkt der nationalen und internationalen digitalen Gesellschaft.

www.re-publica.de

projekt_newthinking

newthinking

Von 2003 – 2013 war ich Geschäftsführer der newthinking communications GmbH. Die Agentur für Open Source Strategien und Technologien mit knapp 30 MitarbeiterInnen arbeitet an Projekten in den Bereichen Event, IT und Verlag. Dazu beraten wir Unternehmen und Organisationen. Gemeinsam mit Mitgründer Markus Beckedahl und unserem Team haben wir newthinking in den vergangenen zehn Jahren zu einem Unternehmen mit mehreren Mio. Euro Umsatz entwickelt. Seit 2014 bin ich weiterhin Gesellschafter und berate newthinking.

www.newthinking.de

torstrassen_festival

Torstraßen Festival

Die Idee zum erfolgreichen Underground-Festival habe ich aus London mitgebracht, wo das Musikfestival „Camden Crawl“ tagsüber in Pubs und Locations in Camdentown stattfindet. Seit 2011 veranstalten wir das Torstraßen Festival in Berlin in den Locations der Torstraße. Das Team besteht aus Andrea Goetzke, Melissa Perales und Norman Palm.

www.torstrassenfestival.de

CBO

Creator Broker Owner

Im Sommer 2015 entschied ich mich für die Gründung eines weiteren Unternehmens, der Creator Broker Owner GmbH. CBO bündelt meine unterschiedlichen unternehmerischen Ansätze in die Bereiche Beteiligung, Projekte und Beratung. Mit CBO beteilige ich mich also an Start-Ups und unterstütze und berate junge Unternehmen beim Aufbau ihrer Geschäftsmodelle und der Umsetzung von Strategien. Auch eigene innovative Projektideen finden hier Raum zur Umsetzung.

www.cbo.berlin